Lately I have been on a binge of coffee and wasabi peas.  Not together, that would be gross, but separately.  I drink about 5-6 cups of coffee a day now, well not whole cups, I probably babysit (coffeesit?) about 5-6 cups drinking about 1/3-1/2 of each cup.  This is mostly at work since there is an unlimited supply of Peet’s coffee bags to brew.

As for the Wasabi Peas, they are from Trader Joes.  So far I have bought about 8 bags of them and have gone through 6 bags.  DH thinks its disgusting that I eat so many of these wasabi peas.  The wasabi makes my nose hurt because its so spicy, but I keep eating them.  I eat them for dinner while I make DH a cheeseburger or meatloaf or whatever.

I realize that I have gotten obsessive over the coffee and wasabi peas, and its kind of like my addiction.  But, its just for the month of August.  I don’t know what this has to do with losing Hope, but I know its interconnected somehow.

Starting September I will try to cut out caffeine and not eat so many useless carbs.  I have 16 more days to drink coffee and eat my wasabi peas.

